Image

Lately, was touched by a feeling;

A feeling that had no healing…

Always kept consoling my heart,

But never could I hit the dart…

Millions of questions jerked my mind,

Answers to which were one of a kind…

Soon did my senses start moving astray,

Traveling like smoke from the ‘kept-a-side’ ashtray…

Who would believe the catastrophe was here,

When it were the worldly vibes itself to bear…

Each time I tried strengthening the bonds,

Was sprung back like the ice-tongs…

Distances widened between me and ‘them’,

This hard fact can’t be denied, I bet…

‘Their’ mood swings left an indelible mark,

And that’s what added another spark…

I thought to myself the time was here,

When I myself will have to gear…

For the feeling will remain orphaned forever…

For the feeling will remain orphaned forever…
